Interregional Maritime Security Institute

 

Promote through training a safe, secure, clean and sustainable maritime space in the Gulf of Guinea

 

Who are we ?

Container Targeting and Control

March 10 to 13, 2020

Technical training for managers and officers of the container control services of Central and West African countries – UMCC, police, customs, gendarmerie.

Law enforcement at sea : cases of piracy and drug trafficking

March 25 to April 03, 2020

This training is aimed at boarding team leaders and seagoing personnel authorized to record offences of piracy, armed robbery at sea and drug trafficking (navy, maritime gendarmerie, maritime police, coastguard, etc.).

Our training courses

In order to strengthen the capacities of the Gulf of Guinea countries in terms of maritime safety, security and protection of the marine environment, ISMI offers excellent training courses combining lectures, experience sharing and practical exercises.

A word from the Director

In response to the recurrent maritime security threats in the Gulf of Guinea in recent years, the African and international maritime community has mobilized to provide the most effective response possible.

Among the initiatives undertaken, there has been the creation since 2015 of the Interregional Maritime Security Institute, abbreviated as ISMI, as a strategic training institute of the Regional Academy of Maritime Sciences and Techniques (ARSTM) in Abidjan.

To develop the human resources skills of the Gulf of Guinea States in matters relating to maritime safety and security, the protection of the marine environment and its resources, is ISMI’s vocation. Its training courses, which will increasingly have a strong professional content, can help promote African expertise in maritime safety and security.

Africa has understood that its development will inevitably involve the sea. ISMI is committed to supporting this perspective by counting on the participation of the States of the Gulf of Guinea, but also on its partners, Côte d’Ivoire, France, the European Union, Japan and the Interregional Coordination Centre as well as all the others who decide to support us. We would like to express our gratitude to them.

Commander ABE Aké Lazare
Maritime and Port Authority Officer
Director of the Interregional Maritime Security Institute

ISMI, a training centre of excellence within ARSTM

Fin de formation de 14 auditeurs en Master 2 de droit et sécurité des activités maritimes

24/11/2019 – Agence Ivoirienne de Presse

Lire l’article +

Sécurité maritime : Plusieurs spécialistes formés sur le sauvetage en mer

11/11/2019 – Fraternité matin

Lire l’article +

ISMI holds seminar on maritime information and intelligence to fight crimes on sea

01/11/2019 – The Nigerian Voice

Lire l’article +

TOGETHER

Building tomorrow’s security

“Africa’s economic development will necessarily be achieved by the sea. It is aware of this challenge that ISMI, through training and capacity building in maritime safety and security for personnel from the Gulf of Guinea States, strives to contribute to building a dynamic and profitable maritime economy on safe, secure and clean maritime spaces.”

CDT. ABE AKE Lazare
Director of the Interregional Maritime Security Institute

trainees

nationalities, from the 19 Gulf of Guinea states and the Hinterland

training sessions

working languages: French, English and Portuguese

Contact

Address: Interregional Maritime Security Institute, Yopougon Niangon Lokoa – B.P. V 158 Abidjan, République de Côte d’Ivoire

Phone: (225) 23.46.08.08 / 09 – Fax : (225) 23.46.08.11

Email: contact@ismi-ci.org

Copyright © 2019 vrairapfrancais |Site réalisé par SDC Communication

Institut de Sécurité Maritime Interrégional

 

Promouvoir par la formation un espace maritime sûr, sécurisé,
propre et durable dans le golfe de Guinée

 

Qui sommes-nous ?

Formation « Ciblage et contrôle des conteneurs » du 12 au 15 octobre 2021

Cette formation à caractère technique vise à renforcer les capacités des cadres et agents des services de contrôle des conteneurs des pays d’Afrique Centrale et de l’Ouest – UMCC, police, douane, gendarmerie.

Nos formations

Afin de renforcer les capacités des pays du golfe de Guinée en matière de sécurité, de sûreté maritimes et de protection de l’environnement marin, l’ISMI propose des formations d’excellence alliant cours magistraux, partages d’expérience et exercices pratiques.

Le mot du directeur

Face aux menaces récurrentes de sécurité maritime dans le golfe de Guinée au cours de ces dernières années, la Communauté maritime africaine et internationale s’est mobilisée pour apporter la riposte la plus efficace possible.

Au nombre des initiatives menées, se trouve la création depuis 2015 de l’Institut de Sécurité Maritime Interrégional, en abrégé l’ISMI, comme institut de formation stratégique de l’Académie Régionale des Sciences et Techniques de la Mer (ARSTM) d’Abidjan.

Développer les compétences des ressources humaines des Etats du golfe
de Guinée pour les questions qui touchent à la sécurité et la sûreté maritimes, la protection de l’environnement marin et de ses ressources, telle est la vocation de l’ISMI. Ses formations qui auront de plus en plus un fort contenu professionnalisant pourront aider à la promotion de l’expertise africaine en matière de sécurité et de sûreté maritimes.

L’Afrique a compris que son développement passera inéluctablement par la Mer. L’ISMI s’engage à soutenir cette perspective en comptant sur la participation des Etats du golfe de Guinée, mais aussi sur ses partenaires, la Côte d’Ivoire, la France, l’Union Européenne, le Japon et le Centre Interrégional de Coordination ainsi que tous les autres qui décideront de nous accompagner. Nous voudrions leur traduire toute notre gratitude.

Cdt ABE Aké Lazare
Administrateur des Affaires Maritimes et Portuaires
Directeur de l’Institut de Sécurité Maritime Interrégional 

L’ISMI, un centre de formation d’excellence au sein de l’ARSTM

Lutte contre la criminalité maritime : Des officiers de police africains en formation à Abidjan

05/07/2021 –  Fraternité Matin

Lire l’article +

Ouverture de l’école de recherche et de sauvetage en mer

08/06/2021 – AIP

Lire l’article +

Lutte contre la criminalité maritime: Les administrations maritimes angolaise et mozambicaine en formation à Abidjan

18/05/2021 – Fraternité Matin

Lire l’article +

ensemble

Construisons la sécurité de demain

« Le développement économique de l’Afrique passera nécessairement par la mer. C’est conscient de cet enjeux que l’ISMI, par la formation et le renforcement des capacités en sécurité et sûreté maritimes des personnels des Etats du golfe de Guinée, s’efforce de contribuer à bâtir une économie maritime dynamique et rentable sur des espaces maritimes sûrs, sécurisés et propres ».

CDT. ABE AKE Lazare
Directeur de l’Institut de Sécurité
Maritime Interrégional

personnes formées

nationalités, provenant des 19 pays du golfe de guinée et de l’Hinterland

actions de formation

langues de travail : français, anglais et portugais

Contact

Adresse: Institut de Sécurité Maritime Interrégional de l’ARSTM, Yopougon Niangon Lokoa – B.P. V 158 Abidjan, République de Côte d’Ivoire

Telephone: (225) 23.46.08.08 / 09 – Fax : (225) 23.46.08.11

Email: contact@ismi-ci.org

Copyright © 2019 vrairapfrancais |Site réalisé par SDC Communication